The before process on @MaryJBlige's 'My Life II: The Journey Continues, Act 1'

November 12, 2011
Mary J. Blige My Life II: The Journey Continues, Act 1
Mary J. Blige album : My Life II: The Journey Continues, Act 1
- Release Date: 11/22/2011

My Life II... The Journey Continues (Act I) is the tenth studio album by American R&B recording artist Mary J. Blige. Titled as the sequel to her 1994 album My Life. Featuring Swizz Beatz, Kanye West, The Underdogs, Jerry Wonda, Jay-Z, amongst others.

It was confirmed in August 2010 that Blige had begun work on her tenth studio album with Swizz Beatz, Kanye West, The Underdogs, Jerry "Wonder" Duplessis, Jay-Z, Timbaland, Salaam Remi, Maxwell, Alicia Keys, Raphael Saadiq, Ester Dean, J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, Johnta Austin, Eric Hudson, Q-Tip, Sean Garrett, DJ Premier, Gorilla Tek, Don Pooh, Ne-Yo, and Drumma Boy.

Reports claimed the album would be titled, LovHer and be released first quarter of 2011, but Mary revealed to Rap-Up. com during her Music Saved My Life Tour in 2010, she was in no rush to release the album and she had not given it a title as of yet. A song called "Anything You Want" featuring Busta Rhymes and Gyptian leaked on line in August 2010.

Originally scheduled for a September 20, 2011 release, the album was later pushed back to November 21, 2011. A deluxe edtion for the album will also be available in the United States and the United Kingdom.

- Producers:
Bangladesh; BridgeTown; Danja; Darkchild; Eric Hudson; Jerry "Wonder" Duplessis; Jim Jonsin; Mary J. Blige; Rico Love; Sean Garrett; StarGate; Swizz Beatz; The Underdogs

1. Intro (Produced By: Mary J. Blige)
-  2. Feel Inside featuring Nas (Produced By: Jerry "Wonder" Duplessis)
-  3. Midnight Drive featuring Brook Lynn (Produced By: Jim Jonsin; Rico Love)
-  4. Next Level featuring Busta Rhymes (Produced By: Rico Love)
-  5. Ain’t Nobody (Produced By: Darkchild)
-  6. 25/8 (Produced By: Eric Hudson)
-  7. Don’t Mind (Produced By: Darkchild)
-  8. No Condition (Produced By: Danja)
-  9. Mr. Wrong featuring Drake (Produced By: Jim Jonsin; Rico Love)
-  10. Why featuring Rick Ross (Produced By: StarGate)
-  11. Love a Woman featuring Beyonce (Produced By: Sean Garrett; BridgeTown)
-  12. Empty Prayers (Produced By: Bangladesh)
-  13. Need Someone (Produced By: Swizz Beatz)
-  14. The Living Proof (Produced By: The Underdogs)


Post a Comment


477 loyal readers
RSS feed | E-mail